Don’t Hold Yourself Back!

By me!

By me!

I haven’t posted anything in a long while. Life tends to get in the way of things. Since I last wrote here, I’ve taken a liking to photography. For the first time ever, I’m using my own image as the header on my own blog post. Who would have thought?

In my mind, photography was always something meant for “artsy people”, which is why I never thought of trying it, not for years. I was a “regular, non-artsy” person. I thought I would never enjoy it. Just goes to show how much I knew. It turns out that I love it after all, despite my supposed non-artsyness. There’s still so much to learn, but the fact that I like it, and that I can actually take pictures that are even halfway decent (at least in my eyes), feels great.

Sometimes you’re the one who’s holding yourself back. Throw those preconceived notions away. You can do whatever makes you happy.

8 thoughts on “Don’t Hold Yourself Back!

  1. Thanks for the advice, Rhoda. Sometimes our doubts about our abilities do get the best of us.
    And that is a lovely picture. I like how it seems that those dark blue clouds are chasing the light.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

