You Should Look Good During a Workout. Here’s Why.

Today, I came across this article: 11 ways to look cute while working out

Lip gloss I like a little color on my lips to match my rosy workout glow. O-Gloss by Smashbox is amazing, because it gives your lips a natural color and keeps them hydrated and soft.

Ehem. I can’t say I agree with the tips said in that article (rosy workout glow, seriously?), but she has a point. It’s important to look good while working out, because it makes you feel good, as well. I know this from experience. A new sports bra or pair of shoes always makes me feel good when working out, and this directly translates to my performance in the gym.

There’s a reason CrossFit culture thrives on apparel and gear sales. People own multiple lifting shoes and strength wraps. Simply put, it feels cool.

If you have the budget, spring for some new workout gear. Who knows, you could set a new personal record because of it.

2 thoughts on “You Should Look Good During a Workout. Here’s Why.

Leave a Reply

