So You’re Really Annoyed.

this happens to me, too. -from pinterest

this happens to me, too. -pic from pinterest

Whenever a waiter messes up my order, or some customer service guy can’t assist me properly, or the neighbors are being noisy, I try remind myself: I mess up too. If I’m allowed to mess up, so should they.

Besides, we can’t change other people, but we can change how we react to them. This sort of thing happens everyday. You don’t have to let that guy who poured mustard on you ruin your whole day. If he says sorry, give him a genuine smile and let it slide. Even if he doesn’t, what good does staying angry for two more hours do? It only hurts you.

So do yourself a favor and be a little more forgiving. 🙂

One thought on “So You’re Really Annoyed.

Leave a Reply

