Get Yourself to the Point of No Return

When you’re trying to accomplish something, it feels difficult to start. There are so many considerations, what-ifs, and doubts.

The only way to get started, really, is to get yourself to the point of no return.

Case in point: When my alarm rang this morning, I didn’t want to work out. I DID NOT want to work out, AT ALL. But I knew I was going to feel terrible about myself if I didn’t at least show up to CrossFit today, no matter how half-assed my efforts were.

I summoned up a Just Do It moment to wear my workout clothes. That was it. Once I wore my workout clothes, I was past the Point of No Return. There was no reason to go back to sleep at that point.

So I showed up. And my efforts didn’t turn out to be half-assed, after all.

 

You can apply this lesson to many endeavors. If you want to start your own business, summon up the courage to submit that resignation letter. Quitting your job is the Point of No Return.

Beyond the point of no return.

 

Till next time,

Rhoda

P.S. I love The Phantom of the Opera :3

Leave a Reply

