Live Your Life, Today. While You Still Have Time.

This man wasted 26 years of his life.

My biggest regrets. … I needed to be stable. I needed to take that graduate job, which would dictate my whole life. To devote my entire life in a 9-7 job. What was I thinking? How could I live, when the job was my life?

 

This is a trap that so many people fall into. Go to university, graduate, get a job, settle down, work, earn money, work, earn more money. Society makes us feel like this is the only way to go. Well, to put it simply, it’s not. The old adage “Where there’s a will, there’s a way” holds true here.

If you’re not satisfied with your life, hustle. Take action. You won’t be able to change your situation overnight, but slow and steady progress will get you there. I have no doubt about it.

I rationalized that financial security was the most important thing. I now know, that it definitely is not. I regret doing nothing with my energy, when I had it. My passions. My youth.

The lesson here is this: While you still have time, live your life the way it was meant to be lived.

This man wanted to write a novel and travel the world. He never did it then. He is now, however, taking steps to change his life.

Think about what you want in life right now. Are you doing it? The sad truth is, you probably aren’t. Most of us aren’t. Here’s the deal. Do you have actions you can do today to get closer to it? Do it. It’s never too late to get started.

One thought on “Live Your Life, Today. While You Still Have Time.

  1. Pingback: Enjoy the Journey | Rhoda in Manila

Leave a Reply

