One Lovely Blog Award

image9

For this weeks Friday post, I wanted to take the time to thank you, my readers. Thank you so much for reading this blog. You don’t know how great it makes me feel that there are people like me (you guys!) out there.

I received the One Lovely Blog Award nomination from four wonderful people.

inspiringmax

livenowdreamlater

writeoutofthedarkness

soñadora

 

Thank you for believing in me and my little blog. I really appreciate it.

 

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer or up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and to also help the new blogger reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be “lovely” by the fellow-blogger who chose them. This award acknowledges bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to connect with their viewers and followers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines.

The rules for accepting this award are:
1) Thank and link back to the person who nominated you for the award.
2) List the Rules and Display the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post and/or blog.
3) Share 7 facts/or things about yourself.
4) Nominate around 15 other bloggers and let them know about the award
5) Follow the blogger who nominated you (if not already!)

 

7 Facts about myself

1. I CrossFit, but I also really enjoy doing workout videos when I’m at home

2. I’ve always struggled with my weight and body image. Only recently have I been pretty healthy, both inside and outside.

3. I love makeup, and would probably hoard it given the money. I like putting it on myself, but I hate removing it, so I end up not putting it on regularly.

4.  I dislike shopping for clothing or shoes, unless they’re for workouts, because workout clothing is much easier to choose and buy. For other types of clothing, especially for formal occasions, the shopping experience has always been exhausting for me.

5. I want to start my own company before I turn 25. For reference, I’m turning 24 on February 2015.

6. I’ve never traveled beyond my own country, and I’ve only ever been on a plane four times.

7. Rainy weather is my favorite, provided I’m warm and cozy inside the house.

 

My nominations

pixie dust beach

salient wanderings

zezee with books

living uncluttered

mindheartandsoultalks

 

Again, thank you all. Here’s to many more months (and years) of blogging!

Till next time,
Rhoda

 

If you liked this post, please share it! Don’t forget to follow the blog for updates. Thanks.

14 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Hi Rhoda,
    Thanks again for the nomination. I loved reading the tidbits about you and I’m surprised you don’t like shopping in general! Girl stereotype – but I’m like that too – the massive and crowded shopping malls here exhaust me before I even get there. I also dislike make up – am bad taking it off AND putting it on 🙂 a bit of a lost cause.
    Best wishes on starting your business – it’s the way to go – create your own freedom and wealth early on. I wish you success and can’t wait to hear about it!
    I’ve created a link back to your post on my blog: http://pixiedustbeach.wordpress.com/awards/
    Happy writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know a lot of people who love shopping in Hong Kong. Knowing me, it probably isn’t something I should try. 🙂 If shopping in Manila is draining for me, I can only imagine what Hong Kong will be like. As for makeup, I learned mostly through YouTube tutorials. I would go around the house with a full face of makeup — but never wear it outside.

      Yes to freedom and wealth! I’ve been stuck on starting the business, but I’m slowly, slowly, moving forward. I hope I will be able to share a success story in a year and a half or so..

      Thanks for the well-wishes. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. A great thing about the blogosphere is how supportive other bloggers are. If you write good content and other bloggers know about it be sure to get their support. You can thus be sure more awards are coming if you continue to strive for the stars.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats Rhoda! Your blog is lovely and inspiring. And thanks for nominating me.
    Your fact #4 reminds me of a friend who believes the same. She hates shopping unless it’s for workout gear. All other shopping is a chore.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: One Lovely Blogger Award | Zezee with Books

Leave a Reply

