Why I Decided to Lose Weight Now

 

This isn't my belly, but it's pretty much like that now. Photo from pinterest

This isn’t my belly, but it’s pretty much like that now.
Photo from pinterest

I wrote about doing the bare minimum on my fitness before.

Well, now, my pants are bursting, literally. I’ve broken the zipper on one and the button popped off on another. At first, I was confused. Why is this happening? I did what I was supposed to.

It turns out, I didn’t do what I was supposed to. In my quest for greatness, I neglected my eating habits. I started eating badly, more and more and more. I ate some pizza here, drank a lot of milk tea there, and it added up. The fat crept up on me, and the signs are showing. Just ask my buttonless slacks.

Bare minimum, though very powerful, is a fine line to tread. Unfortunately for me, I went below minimum, which is simply unacceptable.

I admit it: I made a mistake, multiple times. We all make mistakes. What matters is what we do afterwards.

As for me, I will do what I have to in order to make up for my mistakes. I’m taking action and losing the extra fat, because it isn’t healthy, and it’s affecting my energy levels. I’m going straight back to clean eating, mostly paleo, 1300 net calories a day, and three times a week of CrossFit*.

At a time like this, the bare minimum just isn’t enough. It’s time for a change.

I will post an update on this in a month or two. Wish me luck.

 

*If you want to know about effective weight loss, here are some articles which helped me on my original weight loss journey. I lost 35 lbs then. I can also write a lot more about this, so if you want to know more, just say so. 🙂

A Beginner’s Guide to Healthy Eating

The Beginner’s Guide to the Paleo Diet

A Beginner’s Guide to CrossFit

I use my trusty MyFitnessPal for tracking food and calories.

4 thoughts on “Why I Decided to Lose Weight Now

  1. Pingback: 3 Things You Can Do Right Now to Take Control of Your Life | Rhoda in Manila

  2. Pingback: 3 Steps to No Worries – Hakuna Matata! | Rhoda in Manila

  3. Pingback: Enjoy the Journey | Rhoda in Manila

  4. Pingback: One Simple Trick to Get Fitter and Healthier | Rhoda in Manila

Leave a Reply

