Get it Right: Day 7 of the Gratitude Challenge

Drew Houston, Dropbox’s CEO, is right. In business, you only have to be right once. You can fail again and again, but once you do get it right, it will be worth it.

This set of slides inspired me today. I hope they inspire you too.

 

This is the last day of my Gratitude Challenge. Seven days straight of blogging have passed, and I barely even noticed it. Time flies.

Today, I am thankful for..

1. Having the time for my side projects
Wouldn’t it be nice if I got it right on my first try?

2. Inspiration for NaNoWriMo
I‘m going to attempt it for the first time this November. I already have the basic plotline for my novel.

3. Time spent with my loved ones

4. Ruffles
I could not resist.

5. Double Stuf Oreos
I really could not resist.

6. Holy Mass

7. Love

Another haiku for another day.

Get it right just once
That is all we need to do
Could it be that hard?

Leave a Reply

