On Bad News

Bad news is never easy to receive, no matter how small, no matter how insignificant. The more significant it is, the harder it is to bear.

I tend to overthink the consequences of bad news, how it will affect me and the people around me. I just realized that probably doesn’t help. It seems that the more I think about it, the worse it becomes in my mind. It turns into a vicious cycle of thinking and depression.

I will try to think of happier thoughts and a better future. Hopefully, it helps me, and you too.

Leave a Reply

