Silicon Valley, the show

Silicon Valley is an HBO series that just recently concluded it’s first season. I have to say that this show is extremely inspiring. As a young developer who lives in the Philippines, not only does this give me a glimpse of what “The Valley” is like, it also has me laughing my ass off every thirty seconds.

One can relate with the struggles of Pied Piper, no matter what his area of expertise is, more so if one is just starting to learn about startups.

A tv show probably is not the best way to learn about business, but if you were going to watch tv either way, I would definitely recommend it. The characters are lovable, the concept is believable to a certain extent, and the situations are hilarious. I would have to rank it as one of my favorite shows.

Leave a Reply

